ETEP brings up-and-coming European Talent to INmusic Festival #16

Apr 24 2024 - 12:27
ETEP brings up-and-coming European Talent to INmusic Festival #16

Successful INmusic festival and ETEP (European Talent Exchange Programme) cooperation continues to shine a spotlight on rising European stars.

This year, ETEP brings a dynamic selection of three innovative acts to INmusic Festival #16. From a master of cassette manipulation to a band praised by Iggy Pop, ETEP bands promise a captivating showcase of unconventional music. Lenhart Tapes, the solo project of Serbian artist Vladimir Lenhart, pushes the boundaries of music. Using a unique setup of walkmans and cassette tapes, Lenhart crafts a mesmerizing blend of noise, folk, and industrial sounds. This time around, he'll be joined by vocalist Zoja Borovčanin, adding another layer of depth to his already captivating soundscapes. Leatherette, a rising star from Bologna, Italy, already caught the attention of music icon Iggy Pop, who featured their track "Dead Well" on his BBC Radio 6 show. This Italian quintet isn't afraid to push boundaries with their thrilling mix of punk rock energy, jazzy improvisation, and the raw experimentation of no wave. Macedonian six-piece band Lufthansa was formed at the height of the pandemic, and has already released four albums, showcasing their relentless work ethic and dedication to their craft. Their music defies easy categorization, blending elements of noise rock, post-punk, and experimental music.

The European Talent Exchange Programme, or ETEP, is a music industry initiative launched by the Eurosonic Noorderslag (ESNS) Foundation. ETEP aims to boost the circulation of European music within the continent by connecting radio stations, media outlets, and festivals such as INmusic festival and promoting up-and-coming European artists.

ETEP bands Lenhart Tapes, Leatherette and Lufthansa join the already impressive INmusic festival #16 lineup. They will join The Smashing Pumpkins, Hozier, The National, Paolo Nutini, Röyksopp, Gossip, Viagra Boys, Dogstar, Bombay Bicycle Club, The Gaslight Anthem, Squid, Sleaford Mods, Ibibio Sound Machine, Descartes a Kant, Sprints, bar italia, Deadletter and Lucy Kruger & The Lost Boys, and many others at the returning edition of INmusic festival #16 which will take place at the well-known location of the Jarun Islands in Zagreb, from June 24th to June 26th, 2024. Three-day festival tickets for INmusic festival #16 for 109 EUR (+ transaction fees) are available via the official festival webshop. Seven-day camping tickets for only 49 EUR (+ transaction fees) are available exclusively through the official festival webshop, as well as a limited number of one-day tickets.